BECOMING PREGNANT

While I’ve been married to my dear OH for just over 30 years, we haven’t been blessed with the birth of a child. It was never an issue for either of us. I didn’t get married until I was almost 43, and my better half had just turned 39 three days before. Part of the reason for not having any children had been my age; however, it was more due to my suffering from a genetic condition that we didn’t want to pass on to any children, especially if we had had a daughter.

Having children carries a broad spectrum of emotions, from delight to fear, from apprehension to anticipation, and from concerns to marvel. It is a time when, as a Christian woman, you need to possess a closer relationship with the Lord for the wondrous miracle growing from the seed He has placed in your womb. This is a time of waiting as your child is developing physically inside of you so that you can increase your faith and have it grow spiritually.

As a Christian woman, it is important to remember what you read in PSALM 127:3 [NKJV]:

“Behold, children are a heritage from the LORD; the fruit of the womb is a reward.”

As well as what is written in PSALM 22:9-10 [NLT]:

[9] “Yet you brought me safely from my mother’s womb and led me to trust you at my mother’s breast.”

[10] “I was thrust into your arms at my birth. You have been my God from the moment I was born.”

All of this culminates in what we read in PSALM 139:13-18 [NLT]:

[13] You made all the delicate, inner parts of my body and knit me together in my mother’s womb.

[14] Thank you for making me so wonderfully complex! Your workmanship is marvelous—how well I know it.

[15] You watched me as I was being formed in utter seclusion, as I was woven together in the dark of the womb.

[16] You saw me before I was born. Every day of my life was recorded in your book. Every moment was laid out before a single day had passed.

[17] How precious are your thoughts about me, O God.

They cannot be numbered!

[18] I can’t even count them; they outnumber the grains of sand!

And when I wake up, you are still with me!

Have a BLESSED DAY, my dear sisters-in-Christ, with whatever you’re planning on doing, and may each of you be blessed with a child, if you haven’t been blessed already!!! 😊😊😊

Please kindly leave your feedback and comments, and please subscribe to this blog.

Leave a comment