COMMUNICATION TIPS #1- HONESTY

As a Christian woman being married for 30+ years to my dear OH, I have learned there is far more than one facet to what is called communication, which comprises most of the secrets of successful marriages, as well as many of the devastating marriage failures.

A successful marriage, from my experience, involves the swapping of information in couples without any attempt to hurt one another. I happen to be overweight, and if my OH would dare to say something like, “What you are wearing makes you look fat.” I would hate it and probably might slap his face hard.” On the other hand, if he would say something like, “How about wearing your dark blue pants when we go out for dinner tonight? Those pants compliment your figure. I would tend to give him a tender kiss.

So, here is a tip that will aid in your communication with your spouse.

HONESTY

If you should ever lie to your spouse, how would he ever be able to trust you in the future? Moreover, and more importantly, how do you expect to keep him forever happy being married to you.

Leave a comment